Experts Answer: Is Whey Vegan? – Vegan4K.com

Is Whey Vegan?

I have a question about whey. If I use it for protein shakes, can I drink it? I know that whey does not have lactose in it, but I have heard that it has something in it called casein, which has been linked to milk allergies.

Comments

  1. 0

    whey is not vegan, since it is of animal origin, whey is a by-product obtained from cheese production, so if you are following a vegan protein diet, it would not be compatible. There are plenty of vegan foods, as well as powdered, plant-based supplements, that are rich in protein. Nature is full of amazing 100% vegan-friendly products packed with protein; vegetables, nuts and of course the tofu.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: