Experts Answer: Is Subway Bread Vegan? –

Is Subway Bread Vegan?

I was just wondering if any one knew if Subway bread is vegan? I am trying to find a vegan version of bread to make sandwiches with. Thanks!


  1. 0

    Currently, the Veggie Delight sandwich is the only vegan-friendly sub available across all Subway locations. The sandwich features the 9-grain wheat bread, lettuce, spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, green peppers, and red onions.

  2. 0

    It seems to me a great alternative, this vegan bread has all the nutrients

  3. 0

    Well, in a way, you could say yes, although their sandwiches always vary in terms
    of filling, most include charcuterie, although you could also talk to the cashier
    and ask for your sandwich with only vegetables, which are very fresh and from a can.
    quality, what I like most about this place is that they bake their own bread

  4. 0

    The white Italian bread is an option. Subway’s other breads that are plant based are Harvest, Hearty Italian, Roasted Garlic, Ciabatta and Sourdough. For a detailed look into Subway’s ingredients you can visit their web page at If you click on Our Ingredients on this site they provide a PDF file you can download listing the ingredients in all of the menu items.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: