Is Naan Vegan?

Is Naan (Indian bread) vegan? Can you eat it? I have been looking for a vegan version of Naan, but have not found one yet. If you know of a good place to find one, I would love to know.


  1. 0

    Unfortunately, the majority of naan isn’t suitable for vegans as they often contain ghee (clarified butter), yoghurt, milk or even eggs. However, it’s not impossible to find vegan-friendly naan in markets, it’s just worth double-checking ingredients lists.

  2. 0

    I don’t think the easily available naan is vegan.Naan bread is made with an enriched dough, meaning that it often contains dairy, like ghee, butter, milk and sometimes I can’t say it’s vegan..but if anyone want it then can try to find it in supermarket. It may be available or can make in some orders.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: