Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan?

The new cereal Cinnamon Toast Crunch is advertised as being vegan. Can you confirm this for me? I am interested to know if the cereal contains milk, eggs, and honey. Also, can you please give me a link to more information on the product?


  1. 0

    The answer would be considered no. Cinnamon Toast Crunch contains vitamins D3 and B12, both of which are most commonly found in non-Vegan products. D3 is typically sourced from fish oils and would nullify any vegan claims of the cereal on its own.

  2. 0

    Like the answer above, cinnamon toast crunch contains vitamin D3. This vitamin, while not something you would expect to be an issue, is actually derived from animals. Because Cinnamon toast crunch has this vitamin, along with processed sugars, it is not truly vegan when looking at the ingredients.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: