Is Brown Sugar Vegan?

Comments

  1. 0

    Yes. Brown sugar is made from sugar cane, which is a plant.

  2. 0

    It depends on what brand of brown sugar you’re using. Some brands are made from refined sugar, which is non-vegan.

    Brown sugar has raw sugar cane in it and is made without any refining. This type of sugar may be used as a sweetener for vegans.

  3. 0

    Brown sugar is vegan because it’s just cane or beet sugar that has been either browned and caramelized by heat, or soaked in a syrup made from some kind of meat (like molasses). Brown sugar should not contain anything animal-derived other than the cane or beet juice solids.

  4. 0

    Brown sugar is usually vegan, except when it’s chemically refined.

  5. 0

    Yes, brown sugar are vegan cause it’s not refined and is made 100% out of sugarcane without any additives and it is good for vegan.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: