Experts Answer: Can Vegan Eat Cheese? –

Can Vegan Eat Cheese?

Can you eat cheese and other dairy products and be a vegan? I have heard that you can’t do this. I was wondering what the problem is? Thanks!


  1. 0

    Since most cheese is made from cow’s or goat’s milk, most types are not vegan-friendly. Nevertheless vegetarians avoid products that require the slaughter of an animal, because of that cheesemaking falls outside of this practice, many vegetarians allow cheese in their diet. A lacto-vegetarian is used to describe a type of vegetarian who does not eat eggs but does eat dairy products.

  2. 0

    No, Vegan can’t eat cheese.

  3. 0

    Vegan foods never contain dairy, since veganism excludes all foods of animal origin.

  4. 0

    Unfortunately not! Vegans are totally plant-based – that means no animal products, such as milk, honey, eggs etc. Since cheese is a dairy product, it’s off the table for people who follow a vegan diet. There are a few vegan/dairy free cheeses out there made from nuts, so if your craving cheese you don’t have to suffer!

  5. 0

    As a vegan you can’t eat animal products at all, cheese that contains animals milk like goat or cows milk it’s not acceptable but you can eat cheese made from nuts (cashew cheese, for example).

  6. 0

    Vegetarians don’t eat creature items or creature inferred items, including meat, dairy items (like milk, cheddar, and spread), or eggs. So following the idea of veggie lovers cheddar ought not to be incorporated because it’s a creature inferred item as the case for eggs and milk. For vegetarians who love the taste and surface of cheddar, you can try Sweet Potato Sauce.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: