Experts Answer: Are Oysters Vegan? – Vegan4K.com

Are Oysters Vegan?

I was reading this article on food sites about vegan oysters and it said that you could buy them at some specialty stores. What is the difference between a normal oyster and an vegan oyster?

Comments

  1. 0

    No. Oysters are shellfish. They are definitely not vegan.

  2. 0

    No. They are a mollusk. Mollusks are animals. If you are vegan, you must avoid all animal products.

  3. 0

    Oysters are mollusks along with snails, squids octopus and clams. Thus, they are definitely not a vegan food and should be avoided on a vegan diet.

  4. 0

    Oysters are not vegan. They are part of the animal kingdom.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: