Are Oreos Vegan?

I am a vegan, and I eat Oreos all the time. They seem to be pretty good. However, I have been researching vegan food and I am confused. I am not sure if Oreos are vegan or not. Can anyone tell me if they are?


  1. 0

    Unfortunately, OREOid Cookies are not Kosher or Vegan.

    Proof from the official website:


  2. 0

    Yes! The company’s website states that they are made from soybean oil, sugar, salt, yeast extract, and wheat flour. The word “vegan” is often used to describe a food or beverage that is made without animal products.

  3. 0

    Yes! No animal products or by-products are used in the making of Oreos.

  4. 0

    Oreos vegan! It contains no ingredients of animal origin and can be safely eaten.

  5. 0

    The composition of Oreo is only plant-based. May be considered vegan. Because it has nothing to do with animal products. Can be safely consumed by a vegan

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: