Are Krispy Kreme Donuts Vegan?

I was going through a box of donuts that I had found at work and came across the Krispy Kreme donuts. Do you know if they are vegan or not? They were wrapped in cellophane and had a label on them that said “100% Natural.”


  1. 0

    Krispy Kreme does NOT have any vegan donuts.

  2. 0

    Since I’m vegan, traditional donut are not vegan since they are made up of ingredients such as eggs, butter and milk. krispy kreme donuts recipe that I read up does consist of such ingredients so the answer to your question is, they are not.

  3. 0

    They are not vegan! Because it contains egg yolks, milk. They are not 100 percent natural, here is the composition Ingredients: Enriched bleached wheat flour (contains bleached wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine, mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), dextrose, vegetable oil (partially hydrogenated soy and/or cottonseed oil), water, sugar, soy flour, egg yolks, wheat gluten, yeast, skim milk, yeast nutrients (calcium sulfate, ammonium sulfate), dough formers (calcium dioxide, monocalcium and dicalcium phosphate, diammonium phosphate , sodium stearoyl-2-lacrylate, whey, starch, ascorbic acid , sodium bicarbonate, calcium carbonate), salt, mono- and diglycerides-, ethoxylated mono- and diglycerides, lecithin, propionate balance (to maintain freshness), cellulose gum, natural and artificial flavors, fungal alpha-amylase, amylases, malt amylase, pantosenase, protease, sodium caseinate, corn maltodextrin, corn particulate matter and BHT (to help consumers).
    The glaze may also contain: calcium carbonate, agar, locust bean gum, disodium phosphate and sorbitan monostearate.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: