Experts Answer: Is Vodka Vegan? – Vegan4K.com

Is Vodka Vegan?

I am trying to find a vegan vodka. I can not find one in any of the major liquor stores in my area. Can you please tell me what brands are available and if they are vegan.

Comments

  1. 0

    Absolut Vodka is vegan. Here is the information from the official website: https://www.absolut.com/en/faq/
    and a screenshot (https://www.dropbox.com/s/2pitrquwgf318qr/20211017-153549-Absolut_Vodka_-_FAQ_-_Google_Chrome.png?dl=0)

    Not sure about others.

  2. 0

    Yes, vodka is a grain based alcohol that has been distilled. It is 100% pure alcohol. There is no animal ingredients added to it.

  3. 0

    No it isn’t, but it is gluten free, soy free and sugar free. So it can be considered a Vegan drink.

  4. 0

    I’m not sure about this, but it’s my understanding that most vodka is made with grains, which are a plant. So technically vodka is vegan. But if your vodka is made with animal bones, the alcohol will be made with a fermented product from dead animals.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: