Is Teriyaki Sauce Vegan?

I just wanted to know if Teriyaki sauce is vegan or not. I’m making some tofu stir fry tomorrow and was planning on using the teriyaki sauce and it would be great to know. If it is not vegan, what would be an alternative?


  1. 0

    In some cases, yes it depends on which ingredients are included, if you use a base like sugar or the like it can certainly be vegan. So you need to check what ingredients are in the pre-made sauce, or make your own (honey, for example would not be vegan).

  2. 0

    Most teriyaki sauces are vegan

  3. 0

    A lot of teriyaki sauces are vegan, you should check the bottle just in case.

  4. 0

    Teriyaki sauces are mostly vegan! This does depend of if there is honey in it 🙂

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: