Experts Answer: Is Tapioca Vegan? – Vegan4K.com

Is Tapioca Vegan?

I just bought some tapioca in the supermarket and I was wondering if it is vegan. The ingredients says: “dextrin, tapioca flour, salt”. I have searched the internet and I have not found an answer yet.

Comments

  1. 0

    Yes, Tapioca comes from the Cassava root which is a sustainable crop generally from the South American region. Since it’s a root of a plant, it would be considered vegan.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: