Is Sriracha Vegan?

I have been trying to find a vegan sauce. I don’t want to use soy sauce or anything else with a high salt content. Do you know of a vegan sriracha sauce?


  1. 0

    Yes, it’s vegan. Sriracha is a chile paste which contains vinegar, garlic, sugar, and salt.

    It is not made from soy or animal products, nor does it contain eggs, dairy, or fish.

  2. 0

    Sriracha sauce typically contains no animal products, including eggs. For vegans, it is thus a healthy choice to use when cooking.

  3. 0

    Sriracha is vegan since it does not contain any animal products, just like ketchup. However Sriracha is not gluten-free because of the wheat in the ingredients list on some bottles. It’s also dangerous for people with food allergies or sensitivities to pepper, vinegar, garlic and/or onion powder.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: