Experts Answer: Is Peanut Butter Vegan? –

Is peanut butter vegan?

I read on the internet that it is not allowed to eat peanut butter because it contains honey. I am a vegan, and I love peanut butter. I am just wondering if it is okay for me to eat it.


  1. 0

    The question is ridiculous. Peanut butter is made from ground-up peanuts and is an excellent source of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

  2. 0

    Some people don’t believe that it’s vegan because there are eggs in the recipe, but I think that it is a good guess. If you look at the nutrition facts for peanut butter, you’ll see that it doesn’t have any animal products, so if you want to make it vegan, you can try substituting non-dairy milk or cream for the oil.

  3. 0

    Yes, peanut butter is made from ground peanuts and has the same nutritional value as peanut butter made from whole nuts. Peanuts are a legume, or bean, and are considered a vegetarian food.

  4. 0

    The short answer is that yes – peanut butter can be vegan. All you need is some 100% peanut butter with no sugar or salt added in order for it to be suitable for vegans.

  5. 0

    Peanut butter is not vegan because it contains dairy.

  6. 0

    If you go into the store, look at the label for yourself. It’ll state whether it’s vegetarian or vegan. However, this varies depending on which company you’re buying from and what they package their product as! Additionally, some peanut butter will have natural sugars that come from plant sources like agave nectar instead of a nut – these are more likely to be vegan than regular peanut butter where everything is nut-based.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: