Is Mayo Dairy Free?

Is mayo dairy free? I am having some problems with allergies and I have been told to avoid dairy. However, I have been able to find mayo at the store, but I am not sure if it is dairy free or not. I would appreciate your opinion.


  1. 0

    No because it included eggs in the ingredients

  2. 0

    Mayo is indeed dairy free. Mayo does not include any milk products from cattle because mayo is mainly composed of eggs and some kind of acid. The sauce is just an emulsification of eggs and usually lemon juice or vinegar. No milk.

  3. 0

    No, Mayo isn’t dairy-free. Most types of mayo do not contain milk and are not considered dairy products.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: