Is Crisco Vegan?

I have been looking for vegan butter, and I have not been able to find any. Does anyone know if Crisco is vegan? I know that it is not made with animal fat, but I do not know if it is made from vegetable oil or soy oil.


  1. 0

    Crisco is made from soybean oil even though soybean has the word soy in its name it is considered to be vegetable oil. So Crisco is vegan.

  2. 0

    Yes the vegetable shortening is actually vegan and a great option for non-dairy food

  3. 0

    Yes it’s vegan completely I love to use it as a vegan myself

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: