Is Creatine Vegan?

Is creatine vegan? I am a fitness nut and I am thinking of taking creatine. I have been looking online for the answers to this question and I could not find anything. I am a vegan but I am wondering if creatine is a no go.


  1. 0

    No. Creatine is not vegan. Creatine is an amino acid (a basic building block of proteins) that is found in meat, fish, and eggs, but not in plant-based foods.

  2. 0

    Creatine is an amino acid found in meat, fish, eggs, milk, cheese, and other animal products.

    The good news is that creatine can be synthesized in the body, and is available as a vegan-friendly supplement.

  3. 0

    Creatine is a non-vegan supplement.

    Creatine is often used by body builders and athletes in a variety of sports to increase muscle mass and strength, but it’s not something that people need to be on a vegan diet to use.

    In fact, creatine is usually found in animal products like meat, fish, and dairy.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: