Is Cheese Vegan?

I heard that cheese is not vegan and I was wondering why?


  1. 0

    No it is not. Cheese is produced from the milk of an animal. Animal byproducts are not allowed on a vegan diet. Soy cheese is vegan, however.

  2. 0

    No, I think vegan means only for vegetables, not any meat, egg.

  3. 0

    No, cheese is from cows milk! Depends whether is from an animal or not

  4. 0

    Cheese is not vegan because it simply made from milk and milk is produced by cows. But this not 100% true because it can be made from soy milk too and many other non dairy milk, so from this point, it is considered vegan.

  5. 0

    No cheese is not vegan because it is usually made from cows milk.

  6. 1

    It depends on the ingredients of the cheese, if it is made of plant-based ingredients like soybeans, coconut, or almonds then it is vegan. if it is made from milk, then it is not vegan.

  7. 0

    what I knew all cheese products are dairy resources unless some herbs interfere with them.

  8. 0

    Cheese is not considered vegan since it is produced from the product of an animal. Vegan products do not include animal-related foods.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: