Experts Answer: Can Vegans Eat Chocolate? –

Can vegans eat chocolate?

We have a chocolate bar in our fridge that says “made with coconut milk”. This makes me think of the vegan/vegetarian diet, which doesn’t allow any dairy products or eggs (or meat). Is it possible to get away with eating this chocolate bar?


  1. 0

    Yes. It’s a myth that vegans can’t enjoy chocolate. In fact, there are many delicious vegan chocolates on the market today and many more coming out all the time. It’s just a matter of finding them! If you want to give some vegan chocolates a try, check out the article:

  2. 0

    Yes, we can! Chocolate is mostly made up of cocoa beans. Cocoa beans are actually the seeds of the cacao tree. The tree has a bean-like seed that grows on it, which makes cocoa beans.

  3. 0

    Yes, chocolate is made of a mix of cocoa solids and cocoa butter. It contains no meat products and has no milk derivatives.

  4. 0

    Vegan or Vegetarian can eat choclate. There are many chocolate products available made with milk or cream. But vegan doesn’t use milk. You have to choose another type of milk that is not produced by animal like cows, goats, buffalo. It can be soy milk or coconut milk.

  5. 0

    No, not all chocolate is vegan. There are dark chocolate candies that are vegan. Most chocolate candies are not vegan.

  6. 0

    No, Vegan cannot eat chocolate. Chocolate contains milk and egg products. You need to check ingreadients to be sure.

  7. 0

    I don’t know if you’re referring to milk chocolate or white chocolate, but both are made with cocoa butter (which is animal-derived). Dark chocolate can be vegan.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: