Can vegan eat eggs?

My mother-in-law is a vegan. I’ve never been, and the thought of eating eggy things makes me sick. She has told me that you can eat eggs from hens that are allowed to roam free, which are free-range, and also eggs from chickens that are not allowed to roam free. I know that it’s not the same as a cage-free egg, but does it matter?

Comments

  1. I would recommend to check videos like that: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsEUtzvV7dQ and you will understand the answer.

    Vegan is a noun meaning “religion of non-violence”.

  2. Veganism is a diet that doesn’t contain any animal products or byproducts such as milk, eggs, or meat. It is also a way of living and a lifestyle. A vegan person consumes no animal products… So, no eggs.

  3. Yes, you can eat eggs as long as they are organic. There are some companies that sell eggs that have been given a kosher certification.

  4. Yes, it is possible to eat eggs without harming animals. Some people call themselves vegans, who are strict vegetarians who eat only food that does not have any animal products in it. Eggs do not fall into this category.

    • Actually, you’re not. Watch the video I sent the other day, you’ll see it is harming animals, so vegans avoid eating eggs.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: