Are Takis Vegan?

Can you tell me if the takis tortilla chips are made with vegan ingredients? They look like they do, but I am not sure. I want to know because I don’t eat them, and it would be nice if I could eat them without feeling guilty.

Comments

  1. 0

    This is a great question! I can not find any definitive answer to this question. The company, who makes the popular Mexican snack, says they are vegetarian but does not explicitly mention veganism or animal products.

  2. 0

    There are no animal products in Takis, just processed corn masa and salt. So if by “vegan” you mean that it conforms to the definition of veganism – not intending harm or suffering for animals – then yes it is! But like anything else, if you care about your health (and your stance on animal welfare too) I recommend sticking with healthy vegan foods.

  3. 0

    No, takis are not vegan. They are made from eggs, milk and honey.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: