Are Starburst Vegan?

I am looking for the best vegan candy. Is starburst vegan? Does it contain gelatin?

Comments

  1. 0

    The most straightforward answer is no. There are many different flavors of starburst that MAY or may NOT contain gelatin-based ingredients at this time and it can’t really be confirmed with only their online FAQs so you’ll have to ask their customer service representatives.

  2. 0

    Starburst is a chocolate candy which is vegan. Chocolate candy does not contain any dairy, eggs, meat, honey, or nuts. It contains natural cocoa and sugar. Starburst is also 100% gluten free.

  3. 0

    I am not sure of the vegan status of Starburst, but if it contains artificial or natural flavors, then it is likely not vegan. Artificial and natural flavors are made from animal sources such as eggs, honey, whey protein isolate (from cows), casein (from cows), kokum butter (derived from the fruit of a different plant). In some cases dairy is also used for flavor. Therefore, I would recommend that you contact the manufacturer to get an official reply.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: