Are Sour Patch Kids Vegan?

I saw some videos on youtube about vegan candy bars. One of the ones they were talking about was the Sour Patch Kids. Are those vegan?

Comments

  1. 0

    Yes. They are made from food coloring and other additives. They are also made from sugar, corn syrup, and artificial flavors and dyes. However, if you want to be 100% sure that you’re vegan, you should avoid all artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives.

  2. 0

    Sour patch kids are made with gelatin, which is derived from collagen. Collagen is an animal product. So no, you can’t eat them.

  3. 0

    No. Sour patch kids are made from corn syrup and artificial flavors. They contain gluten.

    Sour Patch Kids, like most candy, is made from a carbohydrate (sugar) base with an additive or two, a preservative, and a coloring agent.

  4. 0

    Most people think that Sour Patch Kids are Probably vegan but in fact it is quite questionable… Sour Patch Kids contain natural flavors so the only way to know if the are in fact vegan is from the manufacture which is apparently hush hush information. There is also artificial flavoring in sour patch kids and that could be used in animal testing, from my research sour patch kids do contain gelatin but there is allso other ingredients that may not be listed on the packaging.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: