Experts Answer: Are Mcdonald's Fries Vegan? –

Are Mcdonald’s Fries Vegan?

Are McDonalds french fries vegan? I am trying to find out if they are or not. Thanks!

Polina Zueva
Expert Answer
Answered by:

Certified nutritionist. Vegan for more than 10 years. Pole dance instructor. Fitness Athlete.

McDonald's french fries are vegan in the UK. Here is proof. Screenshot


  1. 0

    Yes. Mcdonald’s does not use animal products, like meat, cheese or eggs. They use a vegan mayonnaise that they call “McLean’s”.

  2. 0

    Yes, McDonald’s fries are 100% vegan!

  3. 0

    I don’t know about McDonald’s, but Burger King is. They make it clear in their advertising and on their menu: “Our fries are cooked in vegetable oil.”

  4. 0

    off course, there is no need to worry, MCD is a brand and they are the leaders in the sense that vegan products should be seperated.

  5. 0

    Yes. For a food item to be vegan, it cannot be harvested, processed, or prepared from or with any animal or animal by product. McDonald’s fries are made from potatoes grown in the ground and cooked in vegetable oil. Potatoes and vegetables oils do not come from animals or animal byproducts.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: