Experts Answer: Are Kind Bars Vegan? –

Are Kind Bars Vegan?

Are Kind Bars vegan? I saw the Kind bars on the market and wondered if they were vegan because they said it was made from nuts, seeds and oats.


  1. 0

    They are not vegan, because the whole bar is made from honey and nuts. However, if they were made with almond milk instead of dairy milk, they would be.

  2. 0

    Kind bars are a good choice for vegans. They’re made of oats and almond meal – and almonds are, of course, vegan.

    Kind bars are available in many varieties. There are even some with chocolate.

  3. 0

    Kind Bars are actually vegan now. The manufacturer has switched to a whole grain base and it no longer uses whey protein isolate, casein, or gelatin.

  4. 0

    Several types of KIND Bars are produced. This is definitely a very useful product. Bars consist of nuts such as: almonds, peanuts, cashews, pecans. They also contain other herbal ingredients.

    But some types contain honey and milk powder. These products are unacceptable for those who are vegan and exclude any form of animal exploitation.

    Another component of some types of bars is palm oil. The debate about the dangers and benefits of palm oil continues. This type of vegetable oil contains a lot of saturated fat, which is considered not very healthy. Also, the production of this product harms the environment, as forests are destroyed to create plantations, animals suffer.

    Therefore, KIND Bars cannot be called vegan. Only foods that do not contain unacceptable ingredients are suitable for vegan diets.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: