Are Jolly Ranchers Vegan?

I have a question about the jolly rancher candy. I was wondering if they have any soy or dairy products in them. I don’t think so but I wanted to make sure.

Comments

  1. 0

    If you do some research it is found that jolly ranchers have a few controversial ingredients in the vegan community including sugar, artificial flavors and coloring. This is because sugar sometimes is given its color by ground up bone but usually not included in the sugar product itself. Most artificial flavors used in candy are derived from plants and the coloring is ok as most are not tested on animals in present time. Although, if you visit Hersheys website they clearly state that Jolly Ranchers are not vegan.

  2. 0

    The Kitchen Community says that Jolly Ranchers are completely vegan safe. Also as a vegan myself I love Jolly Ranchers.

  3. 0

    According to Jolly Rancher’s website, they distinctly note that the candy is not certified Vegan. While the candy is not sourced directly from animal ingredients, they do not guarantee vegan-certified standards.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: