Are Frosted Flakes Vegan?

I heard that Frosted Flakes are made of corn and they are not vegan. Can you tell me where I can find out if they are vegan or not? Also, what other brands of cereal are vegan?


  1. 0

    It’s a bummer, but Frosted Flakes are not vegan-friendly.

  2. 0

    I used to love Frosted Flakes as a kid, but unfortunately, they are not vegan. The vitamin D3 used in the cereal is derived from animal sources, making it unsuitable for vegans.

  3. 0

    As far as I know, Frosted Flakes are not vegan. The reason being that they contain vitamin D3 which is derived from lanolin, a substance found in sheep’s wool. However, there are some vegan-friendly alternatives available in the market that you can try out.

More Questions

© 2022 Vegan4K is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to and affiliated sites.

The information contained on the Vegan4K website is for general information purposes only. This website does not provide medical advice. Always seek the advice of a qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition or treatment.

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: