Experts Answer: Are Clif Bars Vegan? –

Are Clif Bars Vegan?

I am looking to purchase a bag of Clif Bars. I know that they are made with whey protein but I do not know if the ingredients in the bars are dairy based or not. Can someone please let me know?


  1. 0

    Sure. Clif Bars are vegan because they do not contain any animal-derived ingredients nor dairy products.

  2. 0

    No, Clif bars are not vegan. They contain honey and corn syrup, which are not vegan ingredients.

    Some vegan alternatives to the regular Clif Bar have been put out by competitors in recent years. These include Lara Bars, Luna Bars, Pure Protein Bars for Women, Kook”y Goodbars by Nosh & Karma Foods Organic Plant-Fiber Energy Brownie that happen to be gluten-free as well as vegan friendly (unlike many of the other products listed here). The latter two items also come in a chocolate flavor. You can read more about those products on their respective websites if this is of interest to you.

  3. 0

    Current Clif bars are vegan and made from oats, whole wheat flour, soy protein isolate, sunflower oil, cane sugar…

    In addition to being vegan-friendly now, these bars were originally created for runners who found the necessary energy from natural food sources rather than a reliance on supplements or another high carb/sugar supplements that may spike insulin levels. So in a way, it’s kind of family-friendly too.

  4. 0

    To begin with, the company does not position itself as exclusively vegan. If you look at the composition of each bar, then more than half will be vegan. The company creates energy bars, so first you need to understand why you need them. If as a snack before training, then this is an ideal option. If you just add to the diet of proper nutrition, carefully read the composition, not all bars will be equally effective.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: