Are Cheerios Vegan?

I found some cheeerrios that had a label on them that said made with soy protein. I was just wondering if it was safe to eat. I don’t know if that is something I would want to eat since I am a vegetarian.

Comments

  1. 0

    There are two types of Clif bars – the Energy Bar and the Drumstick.

    Energy Bars are not vegan because they contain whey protein, which is a byproduct of cheese production.

    The Drumstick has a “Made with Organic” stamp on it. Though this does not specifically mean Vegan due to the recent addition of organic chocolate, many people agree that this type is free from any animal products or allergens.

  2. 0

    Not all cheerios are vegan. Generally, original Cheerios are vegan, Honey Nut Cheerios are not. New this year is Multi-Grain Cheerios. This cereal contains cornmeal that is in some cases rumored to be processed using an animal product called Lactase which in turn is manufactured by lactic acid fermentation of whey obtained from milk or whey The process sounds too complicated to me so I think you might be asking whether there were any animal products in the final product and the answer would be no just lactose. Soy milk and almond milk can still be used as a dairy substitutes if needed on these cereals as long as the nutritional facts match the needs for a balanced diet.

More Questions

Your question was sent

It will be published after moderation.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: